Simpson House

​Tea Room

Author's Series

On select Sunday we will be holding an Author Themed Tea.

Description:  Enjoy a full Afternoon Tea including 
*Pots of Seasonal Loose Leaf Tea
*Seasonal Starter
*Crock of Soup du Jour or Chunky Tomato Basil
*Seasonal Salad dish
*Tea Sandwiches
*Seasonal Scone with spread
*Tea Bread
*Seasonal Dessert
While dining enjoy a short introduction to the featured Author, his or her work & fun facts.  Take home a tea sample to remember your visit.

July 29th - J.K. Rowlings - Harry Potter (it's his birthday!)

August 5th - A.A. Milne - Winnie the Pooh
August 19th - William Shakespeare - A Midsummer's Night Dream
September 9th - F. Scott Fitzgerald - The Great Gatsby
September 23rd - R. L . Stein - Goosebumps
October 7th - Lewis Carroll - Alice in Wonderland (Celebrate Mad Hatter's Day)
October 28th - Edgar Allen Poe - Tell Tale Heart
November 19th - J.K. Rowling - Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
November 25th - Dr. Seuss - The Grinch
December 9th - Charles Dickens - A Christmas Carol
December 23rd - Clement Moore - Twas the Night before Christmas
December 30th - E.T.A. Hoffman -The Nutcracker

For tickets click here :